Who received the FIH President's Award?
  • Birendra Lakra
  • Tayyab Ikram
  • VK Pandian
  • Dilip Tirkey
Answer- C
During the finals of the FIH Odisha Hockey Men's World Cup 2023 in Bhubaneswar-Rourkela, VK Pandian, the Secretary to the Chief Minister of Odisha, was presented with the FIH President's Award by FIH President Tayyab Ikram for his notable contributions to hockey.

The FIH President emphasized the significant contributions of CM Naveen Patnaik and VK Pandian in hosting a spectacular Hockey World Cup.

The FIH President's Award acknowledges the contributions of individuals, National Associations, or other organizations that have provided valuable services to hockey, either directly or indirectly, or have launched initiatives that have had a notable impact on hockey at the global level.