How many new districts have been decided to be carved out by Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot in the state?
  • 19
  • 10
  • 15
  • 23
Answer- A
During the discussion of the Finance and Appropriation Bill in the Legislative Assembly on March 17, 2023.

Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot announced the formation of 19 additional districts and 3 new divisions in Rajasthan. With this decision, the total number of districts in the state will increase to 50 and divisions to 10.

The declaration made by Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot includes the creation of 19 new districts, namely Anupgarh, Balotra, Beawar, Deeg, Didwana-Kuchaman, Dudu, Gangapur City, Jaipur North, Jaipur South, Jodhpur East, Jodhpur West, Kekri, Kotputli-Behror, Khairthal, Neem Ka Thana, Phalodi, Salumbar, Sanchor and Shahpura. Additionally, the CM announced the establishment of three new administrative units, namely Sikar, Banswara, and Pali.